top of page

Task Sheet #2 Basic Concepts of Merchandising Business

"We cannot claim what is ours if there is no label." (Palestina, 2016)
IDENTIFYING WHAT WE REALLY NEED FOR THE BENEFIT OF THE COMMUNITY
09.10.16
We were ask to determine what product to sell that answers the needs in our community, to what assets will my investment be distributed to make my business operational, who will be the supplier to ensure that merchandise will always be available and ways to ensure that I will earn substantial profit in the first 6 months of the business operation.

11/20 I got that score because my answer is I will put up a mini mart as a business where meat shop, rice stall, and groceries will be available. It will be beneficial to the people in our community because it is just a walking distance. it will use Php300,000 for the construction of the mini mart, and furniture and fixtures, Php380,000 for the purchasing of the merchandises that will be sold and the remaining cash will be put in the bank account of the business. My supplier will be the factories for the groceries like Nestle, Nissin, Universal Robina Corporation or any factories that wholesales grocery products and for the meat will be the hog farmers and the poultry near to us. I will ensure that I will earn substantial profit in the first 6 months of the business operation by putting the right mark up in selling prices of the merchandises that will be sold in the mini mart and offering promos to my customers for them to be enticed.


Our teacher explained what he wanted and expected in our answers.


I realized in this task sheet that I should explain all the needed informations. I learned that I really need to not only think of myself but also for the benefit of the people who will be affected of my plans and decisions.


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
bottom of page